De Profundis - The Emptiness Within


BAND: De Profundis
ALBUM TITLE: The Emptiness Within
BARCODE: 8033712041001
RELEASE DATE: May 7, 2012


01. From the Depths…
02. Delirium
03. Silent Gods
04. This Wretched Plague
05. Twisted Landscapes
06. Release
07. Dead Inside
08. Parallel Existence
09. Unbroken (A Morbid Embrace)


Formed in 2005, to date, DE PROFUNDIS has performed in 22 countries, taking part in three international tours and several major music festivals worldwide. This included supporting Iron Maiden in India, touring with Rotting Christ and performing at Bloodstock Open Air.
The band’s unique sound takes influence from not only many of the subgenres of heavy metal, but also from progressive rock and jazz. With two critically-acclaimed full-length albums under their belt, DE PROFUNDIS recorded their third album ‘The Emptiness Within’ in December 2011. Produced by DE PROFUNDIS and Fernando Pereira, the album was recorded in London, UK and mixed at the Studios Davout in Paris, France.

For fans of Opeth, Death, Enslaved.