Orpheus Omega - Partum Vita Mortem


BAND: Orpheus Omega
ALBUM TITLE: Partum Vita Mortem
FORMAT: CD-Digipak
BARCODE: 8033712042374
RELEASE DATE: July 24, 2015


01. Conception
02. I, Architect
03. Karma Favours The Weak
04. Practice Makes Pathetic
05. Our Reminder
06. Unravelling Today
07. Breath's Burden
08. Tomorrow's Fiends And Yesterday's Ghosts
09. Beacons
10. Echoes Through Infinity
11. Revel In Oblivion
12. Kharon
13. Silence, The I


Since the release of 2013’s acclaimed ‘ResIllusion’, ORPHEUS OMEGA have cemented themselves as one of Melodic Death Metal’s most promising newcomers.

After a slew of national support slots with Dark Tranquillity, Children Of Bodom, Korpiklaani, Eluveitie and more, followed by a two-week headlining tour of Asia, the band are now ready to unleash their 3rd album, ‘Partum Vita Mortem’. A concept album across 3 unique musical sections exploring the human condition through Birth, Life and Death across an hour of unrelenting musicianship.

Featuring aggressive and melodic guitar work, intricate and powerful drumming, chaotic keyboard work and a varied array of vocal stylings, ‘Partum Vita Mortem’ is sure to become a staple in modern Melodic Death Metal.

For fans of Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy, In Flames.