ORPHEUS OMEGA: New Album’s Cover Artwork, Tracklist Unveiled

May 19, 2015

Melbourne, Australia’s melodic death metallers ORPHEUS OMEGA have unveiled the cover artwork of their upcoming 3rd full-length album, ‘Partum Vita Mortem’, which can be seen above. The album’s artwork was processed by Niklas Sundin / Cabin Fever Media (Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy, At The Gates).

Since the release of 2013’s acclaimed ‘ResIllusion’, ORPHEUS OMEGA have cemented themselves as one of Melodic Death Metal’s most promising newcomers. After a slew of national support slots with Dark Tranquillity, Children Of Bodom, Korpiklaani, Eluveitie and more, followed by a 2 week headlining tour of Asia, the band are now ready to unleash their 3rd album, ‘Partum Vita Mortem’, a concept album exploring the human condition through Birth, Life and Death across an hour of unrelenting musicianship. Featuring aggressive and melodic guitar work, intricate and powerful drumming, chaotic keyboard work and a varied array of vocal stylings, the album is sure to become a staple in modern Melodic Death Metal.

The concept behind ‘Partum Vita Mortem’:

Existence is cyclical.
‘Partum Vita Mortem’ explores all the aspects that make us who we are, from our earliest beginnings to the very end of our journeys. Partum (Birth), Vita (Life) and Mortem (Death). These 3 distinct but interweaved aspects of existence are portrayed both musically and lyrically across 13 tracks that bring this concept to life. In an era where we often forget to experience and reflect on every moment we have, this album brings to the fore the struggles we all must face on our own journey.


1. Conception
2. I, Architect
3. Karma Favours The Weak
4. Practice Makes Pathetic
5. Our Reminder
6. Unravelling Today
7. Breath’s Burden
8. Tomorrow’s Fiends & Yesterday’s Ghosts
9. Beacons
10. Echoes Through Infinity
11. Revel In Oblivion
12. Kharon
13. Silence, The I

‘Partum Vita Mortem’ will see official release on July 24th via Kolony Records.


Chris Themelco – vocals, lead guitars
Joao Goncalves – guitars, backing vocals
Keswick Gallagher – keyboards
Nathan Mesiti – bass
Matt Themelco – drums

For more information: