ORPHEUS OMEGA signs to Kolony Records

April 22, 2015
Orpheus-Omega-Kolony 525 px

Melbourne, Australia’s melodic death metallers ORPHEUS OMEGA have signed a deal with Kolony Records. The band’s upcoming 3rd full-length album, ‘Partum Vita Mortem’ is expected to be released in July. ORPHEUS OMEGA join fellow Be’lakor as the second Australian act to be proudly included on Kolony Records’ roster.

Commented vocalist Chris Themelco: “It is with huge pride and excitement that we announce our signing to Kolony Records for the worldwide release of our new album. We’re pleased to be joining a roster full of great upcoming acts and we want to express our gratitude to our fans who’ve supported us so far on this journey. We can’t wait to share all the great news regarding our next release in the near future, and we can’t wait to see what that future holds for both ORPHEUS OMEGA and Kolony Records”.

Since the release of 2013’s acclaimed ‘ResIllusion’, ORPHEUS OMEGA have cemented themselves as one of Melodic Death Metal’s most promising newcomers. After a slew of national support slots with Dark Tranquillity, Children Of Bodom, Korpiklaani, Eluveitie and more, followed by a 2 week headlining tour of Asia, the band are now ready to unleash their 3rd album, ‘Partum Vita Mortem’, a concept album exploring the human condition through Birth, Life and Death across an hour of unrelenting musicianship. Featuring aggressive and melodic guitar work, intricate and powerful drumming, chaotic keyboard work and a varied array of vocal stylings, the album is sure to become a staple in modern Melodic Death Metal.


Chris Themelco – vocals, lead guitars
Joao Goncalves – guitars, backing vocals
Keswick Gallagher – keyboards
Nathan Mesiti – bass
Matt Themelco – drums

For more information: